October 22nd

Nutrition, Management and Grains Market

What's New and What Do We Expect for the Next Few Months

| Presented in English

In this webinar, learn about our most recent trial results that deserve your attention. Also, we will be providing an update on the grain and crop market situation to help you plan your purchases efficiently.

Featured Partner:

Kemin_logo.png
Dan Bussières, B.Sc. Agr. – Swine Nutritionist, Groupe Cérès inc. 

Dan, a swine nutritionist graduated in 1996 from Laval University in Quebec, and his partner, founded Groupe Cérès Inc. in 2004. This company, based in Lévis, specializes in all areas of swine production. Its service offer includes consulting services in swine production, sales of genetic products and sales of pig feed. Dan works on the development and monitoring of nutrition programs for swine producers mainly from Quebec, Ontario and Manitoba. Group Cérès Inc. and its affiliates influence the feeding of more than 4.5 million pigs in Canada. Dan is also working with many industry partners to conduct field research projects to aiming at developing new feed programs in order to optimize the performances of pig farms and to improve meat quality. Today, Groupe Cérès Inc. employs more than 80 people and is committed to continue working with Canadian-produced pigs.

P1320021_edited_edited_edited.png
Jared Yantzi - Commodity Trading Manager, Shakespeare Mills Inc.

Jared grew up on a cash crop and cattle farm in Tavistock, ON. He graduated from the University of Guelph in 2019, completing an Agriculture Business degree. Jared joined SMI after graduating to manage the commodities that SMI offers to their customers and study the current local, national, and global factors that impact the markets.

Jared Yantzi.png
Presented by:
Nouveau_Sans fond.png
 
 

Eastern time

3:00 pm

3:05 pm

3:20 pm

3:50 pm

Welcome Words

 

Commodity market, what happened over the recent month and what the future hold for us?

by Jared Yantzi

 

What's new in swine nutrition and management?
by Dan Bussières

 

Questions and Conclusion

22 octobre

Nutrition, Management and Grains Market

What's New and What Do We Expect for the Next Few Months

| Présenté en anglais

 

Dans ce webinaire, découvrez nos plus récents résultats d’essais qui méritent votre attention. Aussi, nous ferons une mise à jour sur la situation du marché des grains et des récoltes pour vous permettre de prévoir vos achats efficacement.

Partenaire vedette :

Kemin_logo.png
Dan Bussières, B.Sc. Agr. – Nutritionniste porcin, Groupe Cérès inc. 

Dan Bussières, nutritionniste porcin diplômé en 1996 de l’Université Laval au Québec, et son partenaire, Janin Boucher, fondent en 2004 Groupe Cérès inc. Cette société, basée à Lévis, se spécialise dans toutes les sphères de la production porcine et influence aujourd’hui l’alimentation de plus de 4 millions de porcs au Canada. Dan travaille à l’élaboration et au suivi de programmes de nutrition pour les producteurs de porcs et contribue aussi, avec de nombreux partenaires de l’industrie, à des projets de recherche pour développer de nouveaux programmes d’alimentation afin d’optimiser les performances des élevages porcins et d’améliorer la qualité de la viande de porc. Groupe Cérès inc. emploie plus de 80 personnes et s’engage à continuer de travailler avec des porcs produits au Canada.

Jared Yantzi, Responsable des achats et commodités - Shakespeare Mills Inc.

Jared a grandi sur une ferme de grandes cultures et d'élevage de bétail à Tavistock, en Ontario. Il a obtenu son diplôme en commerce agricole de l'Université de Guelph en 2019. Jared a rejoint SMI après avoir obtenu son diplôme en tant que responsable des matières premières que SMI offre à ses clients et pour suivre les tendances locales, nationales et mondiales actuelles qui ont un impact sur le marché des grains.

Jared Yantzi.png
Présenté par :
SMI_logo.png
 
 

Heure normale de l'Est

15:00

15:05

15:20

15:50

Mot de bienvenue

Commodity market, what happened over the recent month and what the future hold for us?

par Jared Yantzi

What's new in swine nutrition and management?

par Dan Bussières
 

Questions et conclusion