March 12th

Successful Weaning in a World Without Added Zinc Oxide

| Presented in French

The era of adding high doses of zinc to post-weaning feeds is coming to an end. Some countries have, or are in the process of banning the use of zinc for pharmacological purposes. Canada will be no exception, and discussions are underway to impose much firmer limits.

 

The addition of zinc oxide in high doses has proven to be an effective tool for controlling post-weaning diarrhea over the years. What are the alternatives in terms of management and nutrition that will allow us to maintain performance and continue to limit enteric problems in the nursery?

 

Come see what Nutrition Athéna offers in terms of management and also the new developments in R&D in the nursery.
 

Featured Partner:

Dan Bussières, agr. - Nutritionist, Nutrition Athéna Inc.

Dan Bussières is a Swine Nutritionist and University of Laval graduated (1996) from Quebec, He and his business partner, Janin Boucher, founded Groupe Cérès Inc. in 2004. Their company, based in Lévis, Québec, specializes in all areas of swine production. Dan works on the development and monitoring of nutrition programs for swine producers. Groupe Cérès Inc. and its affiliates influence the feeding of more than 4.5 million pigs in Canada. Dan is also working with many industry partners to conduct field research projects aimed at developing new feed programs optimize pork production performance and improve meat quality.

P1320021_edited_edited.png
Jefo_Logo.png

Eastern time

3:00 pm

3:15 pm

3:45 pm

Commodities: The Situation to Date

by Berthiaume Nutrition inc.


 

Successful Weaning in a World Without Added Zinc Oxide 

by Dan Bussières, agr.


 

Questions period  and conclusion

Presented by:
Logo_Athena_Orange_CMYK.png

12 mars

Réussir un sevrage dans un monde sans ajout d'oxyde de zinc

| Présenté en français

L'ère de l’ajout de hautes doses de zinc dans les moulées post-sevrage tire à sa fin. Certains pays ont, ou sont en voie d’interdire l'utilisation du zinc à des fins pharmacologiques. Le Canada ne fera pas exception et les discussions sont en cours afin d'imposer des limites nettement plus sévères.

L'ajout d'oxyde de zinc à de fortes doses s'est avéré, au cours des années, comme étant un outil d'une certaine efficacité afin de contrôler les diarrhées post-sevrage. Quelles alternatives, au niveau de la régie d’élevage et de la nutrition, nous permettront de maintenir les performances et de continuer de limiter les problèmes entériques en pouponnière?

 

Venez voir ce que Nutrition Athéna propose au niveau de la régie et aussi les nouveaux développements au niveau de la R&D en pouponnière.

Partenaire vedette :

Dan Bussières, agr. - Nutritionniste, Nutrition Athéna inc. 

Dan Bussières, nutritionniste porcin diplômé en 1996 de l’Université Laval au Québec, et son partenaire, Janin Boucher, fondent en 2004 Groupe Cérès inc. Cette société, basée à Lévis, se spécialise dans toutes les sphères de la production porcine et influence aujourd’hui l’alimentation de plus de 4 millions de porcs au Canada. Dan travaille à l’élaboration et au suivi de programmes de nutrition pour les producteurs de porcs et contribue aussi, avec de nombreux partenaires de l’industrie, à des projets de recherche pour développer de nouveaux programmes d’alimentation afin d’optimiser les performances des élevages porcins et d’améliorer la qualité de la viande de porc. Groupe Cérès inc. emploie plus de 80 personnes et s’engage à continuer de travailler avec des porcs produits au Canada.

P1320021_edited_edited.png
Jefo_Logo.png

Heure normale de l'Est

15:00

15:15

15:45

Marché des grains : la situation à ce jour
par Berthiaume Nutrition inc.

Réussir un sevrage dans un monde sans ajout d'oxyde de zinc

par Dan Bussières, agr.

Questions et conclusion

Présenté par :
Logo_Athena_Orange_CMYK.png