June 18th

Tripping Over Dollars to Pick Up Nickels: Leveraging Your Vet Services

| Presented in English

 

The conversation will highlight the different decisions you make in a barn and how having your vet involved can help you save money in the long run!

Featured Partner:

MSP_edited.png
Dr. Blaine Tully DVM, Ag.Dipl. - Premier SHP
Swine Veterinarian

Dr. Tully has been a partner veterinarian at Swine Health Professionals Ltd. in Manitoba since 2002. As a swine practitioner, Dr. Tully has been involved in providing health and production service to various hog producers in Manitoba including small family farms, large iso-wean facilities, AI centers, genetic supplies and many farrow-to-finish farms. Dr. Tully’s focus within his practice has been to promote preventative health solutions to swine farms in order to enhance animal welfare, improve farm productivity, and help farms to achieve their goals.

blaine-03_edited.png
Dennis Robles BSA - Premier SHP
Workshop Coordinator & Production Support

Dennis assists the Premier SHP veterinarians from on farm production monitoring, troubleshooting and staff training, CPE validation, to collection and submission of samples as required. Scheduling and coordinating CIPARS (Canadian Integrated Program for Antimicrobial Resistance Surveillance), and coordinating, planning & implementing on-farm trials of pharmaceutical products are all on his list of responsibilities. Dennis is also a Pig Care Specialist, Improvest Specialist and PCAI trainer for Premier SHP.

dennis-07_edited.png

Special guest speaker

Dr. Karine Talbot will present about the experience with influenza in HyLife Sow Herds, how they try to manage and control it using vaccination, and what they have learned about different approaches throughout the years!

Dr. Karine Talbot DVM - HyLife Ltd.
Swine Veterinarian

Dr. Talbot graduated from University of Montreal in 2008 in Veterinary Medicine. She joined HyLife as the on-staff veterinarian in 2008 and she is now Director of Animal Health. Her work is primarily focused on health, production, welfare and biosecurity of all the different divisions of the company; genetic sale, commercial production, slaughter plant, truck wash, research and development, etc.  She oversees the veterinary needs of HyLife herds in Manitoba, Saskatchewan and North Dakota. She is also on the Board of Director of the Canadian Association of Swine Veterinarian (CASV-ACVP) since 2011.

Dre Karine Talbot

Eastern Time

3:00 pm

3:20 pm

3:40 pm

4:00 pm

Experience with Controlling Influenza in HyLife Sow Herds
by Dr. Karine Talbot DVM


 

Tripping Over Dollars to Pick Up Nickels: Leveraging Your Vet Services

by Dr. Blaine Tully DVM, Ag.Dipl. and Dennis Robles BSA

 

Question Period


Conclusion

Presented by:
Logo_Premier_SHP_Square__CMYK.png

18 juin

Trébucher dans les dollars pour économiser des cents; tirez profit de vos services vétérinaires

| Présenté en anglais

Voyez comment l'implication de votre vétérinaire dans les décisions que vous prenez à la ferme peut vous aider à faire des économies d'argent à long terme!

Partenaire vedette :

MSP.png
Dr Blaine Tully, DMV, Ag. Dipl. - Premier Shp
Vétérinaire porcin

Le Dr Tully est un vétérinaire partenaire chez Swine Health Professionals Ltd. au Manitoba depuis 2002. En tant que praticien dans le secteur porcin, il assure le suivi de santé et de production tant pour les petites exploitations familiales, les centres d'insémination artificielle, les fournisseurs de génétique et de nombreuses fermes naisseurs-finisseurs. L’objectif du Dr Tully dans sa pratique est de promouvoir des solutions préventives dans les fermes porcines afin d’améliorer le bien-être des animaux, d’améliorer la productivité des fermes et d’aider les entreprises à atteindre leurs objectifs.
 

blaine-03_edited.png
Dennis Robles, BSA - Premier Shp
Coordonnateur d’atelier et soutien à la production

Dennis assiste les vétérinaires de Premier SHP dans les différents services offerts comme le suivi de production, la formation du personnel, la validation des programmes EPC, la collecte et la soumission d'échantillons, etc. La planification et la coordination du PICRA (Programme canadien intégré de surveillance de la résistance aux antimicrobiens), ainsi que la coordination, la planification et la mise en œuvre d'essais à la ferme de produits pharmaceutiques font également partie de sa liste de responsabilités. Dennis est aussi spécialiste des soins aux porcs et formateur PCAI.

Conférencière invitée

La Dre Karine Talbot présentera comment, chez HyLife Ltd., ils essayent de gérer et de contrôler l’influenza dans les troupeaux de truies à l'aide de la vaccination et, ce qu’ils ont appris sur les différentes approches au fil des années!

Dre Karine Talbot, DMV - HyLife Ltd.
Vétérinaire porcin

Dre Talbot est diplômée de l'Université de Montréal en 2008 en médecine vétérinaire. Elle a rejoint HyLife en tant que vétérinaire en 2008 et elle est maintenant Directrice de la Santé animale. Son travail est principalement axé sur la santé, la production, le bien-être et la biosécurité des différentes divisions de l'entreprise; vente de génétique, production commerciale, abattoir, lavage des camions, recherche et développement, etc. Elle supervise les besoins vétérinaires des troupeaux de HyLife au Manitoba, en Saskatchewan et au Dakota du Nord. Elle siège également au conseil d'administration de l'Association canadienne des vétérinaires porcins (CASV-ACVP) depuis 2011.

Dre Karine Talbot

Heure normale de l'Est

15:00

15:20

15:40

16:00

Le contrôle de l’influenza dans les troupeaux de truies chez HyLife Ltd.
par Dre Karine Talbot, DMV

Trébucher dans les dollars pour économiser des cents; tirez profit de vos services vétérinaires

par Dr Blaine Tully, DMV, Ag. Dipl. et Dennis Robles, BSA

Période de questions
 

Conclusion

Présenté par :
Logo_Premier_SHP_Square__CMYK.png