December 3rd

Reproduction Best Choices

The Information You Need to Know

| Presented in English

In this webinar, we explore many options to optimize the reproductive performance in your herd depending on your operation facility and your reproduction management. Learn from Dr. Chris Kuster, one of the most renown specialists in boar studs and reproductive technologies, what he recommends for your farm type. Also, discover what Precision Vet can do to help you with your on-farm reproductive operations.

Featured Partner:

Merck_logo.png
Dr. Kurt Preugschas DVM - Precision Veterinary Services Inc.

Kurt was born and raised on a pig farm near Barrhead, Alberta, which sparked his passion for swine production and medicine. He graduated with his Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine in 2010 from WCVM in Saskatoon. After graduation, he went directly into swine medicine and has worked in swine practices in Manitoba and Alberta until he started a new swine veterinary practice in 2019, Precision Veterinary Services Inc.

r_P23029TB228956_cr_384735_No background.png
Cordell_Young.png
Dr. Cordell Young DVM - Precision Veterinary Services Inc.

Cordell grew up on a mixed grain and livestock farm near Bredenbury, SK. He purchased its first ewe and her triplet lambs at the age of 9. His sheep business grew steadily until his graduating year of high school when he reached 150 ewes. Theexperience with sheep led him to the Animal Science program at the University of Saskatchewan and ultimately to Veterinary Medicine at the WCVM. Upon graduation in 2017, I came to work in the Lethbridge area with mostly swine producers. He is now partnered in Precision Veterinary Services.

Dr. Chris Kuster PhD - Kuster Research and Consulting Inc.

Dr. Kuster earned his degrees from the University of Illinois. His undergraduate work was in Animal Science before being admitted to Veterinary School, and receiving his DVM in 1998. He continued on to receive an MS in Swine Medicine and Theriogenology while completing the Executive Veterinary Program and then a PhD in Veterinary Medical Science. Since completing his PhD in 2003, Dr. Kuster has been in private consulting practice focusing on boar studs and associated reproductive technologies for sow farms, offering third party semen evaluation through the KRC andrology laboratory, pioneering independent cytogenetic services for US and Canadian producers to detect litter-size reducing chromosomal abnormalities in boars, and participating in private and public research projects.

Chris Kuster Bio Pic.png
Presented by:
Logo_Precision_CMYK.png
 
 
 

Eastern time

3:00 pm

3:05 pm

3:10 pm

3:20 pm

3:50 pm

Welcome Words

On-farm Reproduction Support and On-farm Boar Semen Testing

by Dr. Cordell Young

Regular AI vs Post-cervical AI - Is it Worth Making the Switch?

by Dr. Kurt Preugschas
 

What's Best for My Farm - Purchasing Semen vs On-farm Boar Stud vs Natural

by Dr. Chris Kuster

Questions and Conclusion

3 décembre

Reproduction Best Choices

The Information You Need to Know

| Présenté en anglais

Dans ce webinaire, nous explorons de nombreuses options pour optimiser les performances de reproduction de votre troupeau en fonction de votre installation d'exploitation et de votre gestion de la reproduction. Apprenez du Dr Chris Kuster, l'un des spécialistes les plus renommés des élevages de verrats et des technologies de reproduction, ce qu'il recommande pour votre type de ferme. Découvrez également ce que Precision Vet peut faire pour vous aider dans vos opérations de reproduction à la ferme.

Partenaire vedette :

MERCK_logo
Dr Kurt Preugschas, DMV - Precision Veterinary Services inc.

Kurt a grandi dans une ferme porcine près de Barrhead, en Alberta, ce qui a suscité sa passion pour la production porcine et la médecine. Il a obtenu son doctorat en médecine vétérinaire en 2010 du WCVM à Saskatoon. Après l'obtention de son diplôme, il s'est dirigé directement vers la médecine porcine et a travaillé dans des cliniques porcines au Manitoba et en Alberta jusqu'à ce qu'il ouvre une nouvelle clinique vétérinaire porcine en 2019, Precision Veterinary Services Inc.

r_P23029TB228956_cr_384735_No background.png
Cordell_Young.png
Dr Cordell Young, DMV - Precision Veterinary Services inc.

Cordell a grandi sur une ferme mixte de grains et de bétail près de Bredenbury, en Saskatchewan. Il a acheté sa première brebis et ses trois agneaux à l’âge de neuf ans. Son entreprise a été en croissance constante jusqu’à sa graduation de l’école secondaire alors qu’il possédait 150 brebis. L’expérience avec les moutons l’a conduit à son inscription au programme de sciences animales à l’Université de Saskatchewan et, finalement, à la médecine vétérinaire au WCVM. Dès sa graduation en 2017, il a travaillé dans la région de Lethbridge en Alberta auprès de producteurs porcins. Il est maintenant partenaire de Precision Veterinary Services.

Dr Chris Kuster, Ph. D. - PDG, Kuster Research and Consulting inc.

Dr Kuster a obtenu ses diplômes de l'Université de l'Illinois. Ses travaux de premier cycle étaient en sciences animales avant d'être admis à l'école vétérinaire et de recevoir son DMV en 1998. Il a ensuite obtenu une maîtrise en médecine porcine et en thériogénologie tout en complétant le programme vétérinaire exécutif et puis un doctorat en sciences médicales vétérinaires. Depuis l'obtention de son doctorat en 2003, le Dr Kuster a exercé dans un cabinet de conseil privé axé sur les élevages de verrats et les technologies de reproduction associées à l'élevages de truies. Il offre une évaluation de la semence par des tiers par le biais du laboratoire d'andrologie KRC, pionnier des services cytogénétiques indépendants pour les producteurs américains et canadiens pour détecter réduction de la taille des portées des anomalies chromosomiques chez les verrats et participation à des projets de recherche privés et publics.

Chris Kuster Bio Pic.png
Présenté par :
Logo_Precision_CMYK.png
 
 
 

Heure normale de l'Est

15:00

15:05

15:10

15:20

15:50

Welcome Words

On-farm Reproduction Support and On-farm Boar Semen Testing

par Dr Cordell Young

Regular AI vs Post-cervical AI - Is it Worth Making the Switch?

par Dr Kurt Preugschas
 

What's Best for My Farm - Purchasing Semen vs On-farm Boar Stud vs Natural

par Dr Chris Kuster

Questions and Conclusion